Waxwork Records to Release ‘Lords of Salem’ Vinyl

by Rob Caprilozzi

Waxwork Records has announced a debut vinyl release of The Lords of Salem as a deluxe album package featuring 180 gram Satan Rite colored vinyl (Blood Red and Blue Butterfly effect with White Splatter), exclusive liner notes by Rob Zombie, new and original art by Robert Sammelin, a 12”x12” 16-page booklet including unreleased set photography from Zombie’s personal archive, a heavyweight art print, printed inner sleeves, and old-style tip-on gatefold jackets with satin coating.

Also included is a bonus black metal album by Count Gorgann, lead vocalist of Leviathan the Fleeing Serpent, entitled Corpse Eater: Satanic Misery Live for the Dead. This bonus album features a 2015 live recording at Black Forest Discothek and is pressed to 180 gram black vinyl with an etched B-Side.

Premiering at The Toronto International Film Festival in 2012 and releasing to limited theaters on April 19, 2013, The Lords of Salem was directed by Rob Zombie and starred Sheri Moon Zombie, Bruce Davison, Jeff Daniel Phillips, Ken Foree, Patricia Quinn, Dee Wallace, Maria Conchita Alonso, Judy Geeson and Meg Foster. The film follows a local DJ who plays a cursed record and unwittingly unleashes a coven of 300-year old witches who were secretly imprisoned and tortured during the Salem Witch Trials.

The album will be available to order exclusively through the Waxwork website on Friday. Stay tuned to Horror News Network for the latest horror vinyl from Waxworks Records.

Image Credit: Waxwork Records

Similar Articles

Leave a Comment