‘The Fall Of The House Of Usher’ Cast Fills Out Very Nicely

by Thomas Tuna

The buffet table at Netflix is about to get real crowded.

The streamer’s upcoming Mike Flanagan-led The Fall of the House of Usher limited series today announced 20 new cast members, over and above the actors reported as being on board yesterday here in Horror News Network.

The eight-episode series–based on some of the most iconic works of Edgar Allan Poe and described as an “epic tale of horror, greed and tragedy”–will feature Michael Trucco, T’Nia Miller, Henry Thomas, Paola Nunez, Kyleigh Curran, Samantha Sloyan, Rahul Kohli, Kate Siegel, Sauriyan Sapkota, Zach Gilford, Katie Parker, Malcolm Goodwin, Crystal Balint, Aya Furukawa, Daniel Jun, Matt Biedel, Ruth Codd, Annabeth Gish, Igby Rigney and Robert Longstreet.

These new additions join the previously announced Frank Langella, Mark Hamill, Carla Gugino, Mary McDonnell and Carl Lumbly.

Flanagan–who already has had such successes as The Haunting of Hill House and Midnight Mass on Netflix–will serve as executive producer of the Intrepid Pictures offering, alongside Michael Fimognari, Trevor Macy and Emmy Grinwis. In addition, Flanagan and Fimognari will each direct four episodes of the series.

The series–expected to start production in the next few weeks–does not yet have a premiere date on Netflix, so keep reading Horror News Network for the next update on The Fall of the House of Usher.


Similar Articles

Leave a Comment