Tag: SDCC

Find Your Horror Collectibles at the Comic-Con@Home Virtual Exhibit Hall

Horror Fans! If you are tired of buying SDCC exclusives on eBay, now is the chance to pick them up yourself through the Comic-Con@Home virtual Exhibit Hall. As we all know SDCC...

NECA, Factory Entertainment Holding Virtual Summer Cons This Week

Since the cancellation of the in-person 2020 San Diego Comic Con was announced, the toys and collectibles companies have been preparing their own virtual summer conventions to unveil their new and SDCC-exclusive...

A Quick Guide for Horror for Comic-Con@Home

As we all know, COVID-19 has prevented most live events from taking place this year. Not to be deterred, Comic-Con International, also known as San Diego Comic-Con (SDCC), will be hosting Comic-Con@Home,...

Shudder Bringing ‘Scary Good TV’ and ‘Horror is Queer’ Panels to Comic-Con@Home

With the traditional San Diego Comic Con cancelled, the annual convention will now take place on-line via Comic-Con@Home, and many media outlets are announcing traditional panel schedules for the event. The leader...

‘Scoops Ahoy’ Dominates Cosplay at San Diego Comic-Con

With the massive success of Netflix’s “Stranger Things,” it’s no surprise to see it represented heavily by cosplayers at a convention like SDCC where cosplay abounds. “Scoops Ahoy” is an ice cream...

Horror Found All Around SDCC

San Diego Comic-Con doesn’t just fill a massive convention center, it spills out into the surrounding area with pop-up activations from networks like FX with “What We Do In the Shadows,” CBS...

The ‘Ghost Adventures’ Team Haunts the Press Rooms of SDCC

”Ghost Adventures, LIVE” haunted the press rooms of SDCC following their panel on Sunday to talk all things spooky. Unfortunately Zak Bagans was not able to join the event, but Aaron Goodwin,...

‘The Nightmare Before Christmas: Zero’s Journey’ Finishes SDCC Adorably

Writer D.J Milky and colorist Dan Conner were on hand at SDCC with Moderator/Copy-Editor Kae Winters to discuss their TokyoPop graphic novel “The Nightmare Before Christmas: Zero’s Journey.” This story focuses on...
Advertisment

Most Popular

Netflix Finalizing Acquisition of ‘The Woman in the Window’

If you like thrillers in the vein of Hitchcock’s Rear Window and Vertigo, you may want to pay close attention to the upcoming flick...

Stephen King Teases New Novel ‘Later’ Due Out Next March

As Founding Father Benjamin Franklin once wrote: "In this world, nothing can be said to be certain, except death and taxes." Well, you can add...

‘The Rental’ Leads The Pack–Again–At The Box Office

Dave Franco's directorial debut is going very well so far. His horror flick The Rental held onto its crown as box office king for the second consecutive...