Showtime to Celebrate 10th Anniversary of Dexter with Fan Picked Marathon

by Lynn Sorel

In celebration of it’s 10th anniversary, Showtime is asking fans to vote for their favorite episodes of Dexter, the top ten of which will be featured in an on-air marathon October 1st. The acclaimed serial killer series premiered on Showtime October 1, 2006 and spawned eight seasons. The drama centered around the life of Dexter Morgan, a blood-splatter expert for Miami Metro police by day and serial killer, with his own sense of morality, by night.

The cast included Michael C. Hall, Julie Benz, Jennifer Carpenter, Aimee Garcia, Desmond Harrington, Erik King, C.S. Lee, Geoff Pierson, Lauren Vélez, David Zayas and James Remar. Over the course of it’s run, the series earned a Peabody Award, along with 25 Emmy® and 10 Golden Globe® Award nominations. Michael C. Hall won a Golden Globe and a SAG Award for his role as Dexter. The Writers Guild of America named it one of the best written series of all time.

Fans can view every season of Dexter on  SHOWTIME ANYTIME® and SHOWTIME ON DEMAND®, as well as other services Showtime is offered through. Fans can go to the Showtime website now to vote on their favorite episodes over the next four weeks, and catch the marathon October 1st on Showtime.

Similar Articles

Leave a Comment