New Trailer For MTV’s ‘Scream’

by Lynn Sorel

The new trailer for MTV and Dimension Film’s ‘Scream’ was released today.  The series, which premieres on MTV June 30, is based on Wes Craven’s hit horror franchise.  The story centers around the aftermath of the murder of beautiful teenager Nina at Lakewood High School, which may or may not be connected to the murder spree ‘bullying victim’ Brandon James committed in an earlier generation.

Willa Fitzgerald (Emma), Bex Taylor-Klaus (Audrey),  Carlson Young (Brooke) Amadeus Serafini (Kieran) John Karna (Noah), Connor Weil (Will), Tracy Middendorf (Maggie), and Jason Wiles (Sheriff Hudson) star.  Bob and Harvey Weinstein, Jill Blotevogel and Jaime Paglia executive produce. Blotevogel and Paglia are also show running. John Shiban is a consulting producer.   Jay Beattie & Dan Dworkin and Blotevogel wrote the pilot episode. Other executive producers include: Wes Craven, Tony DiSanto, Liz Gateley, Marianne Maddalena and Cathy Konrad.

You can view the new trailer here.

Source: Deadline

Similar Articles

Leave a Comment