Horror Comic Awards: Writer of the Year is Jeff Lemire

by Rob Caprilozzi

Having an idea is one thing, making it come to fruition is another. When it comes to comics, a world that is dominated by superheroes, if you’re going to put time and effort into a horror series, it better be really good if you want it to be successful. Jeff Lemire is one of those creators who continually produces good horror stories.

Lemire’s stock continues to rise on the industry as he has penned multiple amazing horror series including Gideon Falls, Animal Man, Justice League Dark, The Nobody, Moon Knight, and Frankenstein: Agent of SHADE. His work also travels well beyond the horror realm including titles such as Sweet Tooth, Sentry, Black Hammer, Old Man Logan, Extraordinary X-Men, Green Arrow, and many, many more.

Lucky for us, in 2022 Lemire produced some highly entertaining works that horror fans can really sink their teeth into. With that being said, we are happy to present the 2022 Horror Comic Award for Writer of the Year to Jeff Lemire for his work on Little Monsters and The Passageway which is part of The Bone Orchard Mythos, from Image Comics.

Congratulations to Jeff as we look forward to what he will come out with next. Keep it locked to Horror News Network for the latest on the Horror Comic Awards.

Similar Articles

Leave a Comment