Posts

Buy / Wait / Rent: December 2019 Blu-Ray Releases

We sift through the new release heap so you don’t have to!

Welcome to Horror News Network’s Buy / Wait / Rent, a monthly article devoted to the most highly-anticipated horror releases on Blu-ray. Here you will find the best home video releases of each month, along with our opinion on whether each film is a must-own on the first day of release, something you should wait to buy until it goes on sale, or something you’re better off renting for a one-time watch. And now, on to the notable new releases of December 2019! read more

Original 1982 Creepshow Graphic Novel Adaptation to be Re-Released in May 2017

Fans of George Romero and Stephen King who missed out on the 1982 Bernie Wrightson graphic novel adaptation of their collaborative horror anthology Creepshow will get a chance to once again own the highly coveted comic version in May of 2017.

The Creepshow graphic novel will be published by Gallery 13, a new publishing arm of Simon and Shuster with a distinct focus on graphic literature,  on May 9th, 2017 and it is already available for pre-order on sites such as Amazon.com.

Fans have long clamored for a re-release and prices for an original copy (originally published by Plume) will set you back $50-$100 on ebay, depending on the condition of the book.   read more