Tag: Graphic novel

IDW’s ‘Haunted Mansion’ Graphic Novel Celebrates the 50th Anniversary of Disneyland’s Favorite Attraction

This September, IDW will help celebrate the 50th anniversary of an attraction that is near and dear to every horror fan's heart: Disneyland's home for "999 happy haunts", the Haunted Mansion! IDW will...

Stephan Franck Concludes Vampire Graphic Novel Series ‘Silver’

Stephan Franck has worked in a number of mediums and formats in his career, but fans will be happy to hear that his unique take on the Dracula mythos will conclude with...

Stiched Author Mariah McCourt and Artist Aaron Alexovich: The Horror News Network Interview

Graphic novel sales continue to grow at an unprecedented rate, and one of the fastest growing sub-groups is young female readers. Traditionally, teen girls were an important demographic for Manga sales, but in recent...

Mike Mignola Returns to Comics with Vampire Graphic Novel Mr. Higgins Comes Home

Gizmodo recently reported that Mike Mignola will be returning to comics with the original Dark Horse graphic novel Mr. Higgins Comes Home on October 25th, 2017. Mr. Higgins Comes Home will be "...written by Mignola...

Original 1982 Creepshow Graphic Novel Adaptation to be Re-Released in May 2017

Fans of George Romero and Stephen King who missed out on the 1982 Bernie Wrightson graphic novel adaptation of their collaborative horror anthology Creepshow will get a chance to once again own the...
Advertisment

Most Popular

Blue Underground’s ‘Zombie’ 4K UHD: The Horror News Network Review

Blue Underground's 2018 restoration of Lucio Fulci's Zombie releases on 4K UHD today. Everything from the packaging's embossed slipcover, to the incredible transfer of the...

BLUE UNDERGROUND’S ‘MANIAC: 4K Ultra HD Edition’: THE HORROR NEWS NETWORK REVIEW

Occasionally, a genre film will attract the attention of a mainstream audience in an “unexpected way”.  Maniac premiered in New York City on January 30, 1981,...

‘Amnesia: Rebirth’ Game Aims For Deeper Horror Experience

The latest entry in the Amnesia series of survival horror games--Amnesia: Rebirth--wants to give players a "different kind of horror". Executives from Frictional Games said...