Tag: George Romero

The Audiobook for George Romero’s New Novel “The Living Dead” will Feature Some Horror Greats!

For those unaware, George Romero was working on a novel when he passed away in 2017. Unfortunately, Mr. Romero died before finishing the work and there it sat until Daniel Kraus stepped...

‘The Living Dead’ Novel Release Pushed Back to August

The Living Dead novel--finished posthumously after George Romero's death in 2017--will hit shelves in August, instead of the previous June release date. Tor Book this weekend said the book will be released August...

Syfy Orders Series Based on George Romero’s ‘Day of the Dead’

Huge news out of the land of the undead today.  According to The Wrap, Syfy has ordered a new television series to be "based" on George A. Romero's 1985 classic Day of...

Shudder’s Upcoming ‘Creepshow’ Anthology Announces Story Line-Up

Fans of the original George Romero and Stephen King collaboration Creepshow will be happy to heat that production has begun on Shudder's new anthology series, bearing the same name and  format. According to...

George Romero’s Wife Has Nearly 50 Unseen Scripts Penned by the Late Master of Horror

George Romero- the prolific writer/director behind such classics as Night of the Living Dead, Dawn of the Dead, and Creepshow- may have passed away in 2017... but that doesn't mean he isn't finished scaring...

Greg Nicotero Discusses ‘Creepshow’ Details at Shudder’s NYCC Panel

Fans of George Romero's and Stephen King's original Creepshow film will be happy to hear that according to showrunner Greg Nicotero, the new Shudder series will follow a similar format to the...

‘Horror Noire’ Author Robin R. Means Coleman: The Horror News Network WiHM Interview

Professor Robin R. Means Coleman, the author of Horror Noire: Blacks in American Horror Films from the 1890s to Present, grew up in the right time and place to become a horror...

‘Night of the Living Dead’ VR Experience Coming in 2018

Variety is reporting that George Romero's seminal zombie film, Night of the Living Dead, will be receiving a virtual update by Los Angeles-based VR company Supersphere for a 2018 release. Supersphere partner and...
Advertisment

Most Popular

Dark Horse Comics Publisher Mike Richardson Responds to Loss of ‘Alien/Predator’ Licenses

It didn't take long for Dark Horse Comics publisher Mike Richardson to respond to the news that after 30 years of publication, Marvel would...

Marvel Delves Into Horror With Rights to ‘Alien’, ‘Predator’ Comics

Marvel Comics has made a major move into the horror genre by acquiring the rights to both the Alien and Predator comic book franchises from Dark Horse Comics. Marvel--the...

‘Midsommar’ Director’s Cut Release Includes Scorsese Foreword

Distributor A24 this week announced a special Director's Cut version of Ari Aster's 2019 horror hit Midsommar, compete with a foreword written by Oscar-winning director...