Tag: Bernie Wrightson

Bernie Wrightson’s ‘Frankenstein’ Illustration Sells For $1.2 Million at Profiles in History Auction

Bernie Wrightson's famed wrap-around cover for Marvel Comics 1983 edition of Mary Shelley's Frankenstein sold for a whopping $1.2 million at yesterday's Profiles in History auction in Los Angeles. The world-famous illustration...

Comic Artist Bob Wiacek Talks ‘Man-Thing’ at 2019 Rhode Island Comic Con

Bob Wiacek's prolific career as a comic book artist began in the mid-1970s. He has since worked as an inker for DC, Marvel, Dark Horse, and Valiant on popular titles ranging from...

‘Swamp Thing Winter Special’ #1: The Horror News Network Review

Swamp Thing has been one of the most enduring "monster titles" to grace comics since the character's debut in House of Secrets #92 in 1971. The title has also been written by...

‘Frankenstein, Alive, Alive’ to Conclude 10 Months After Wrightson’s Passing

Bittersweet news was announced today by IDW regarding “Frankenstein, Alive, Alive.” Started back in 2012, the four-issue series was a long-term effort by writer Steve Niles and artist Bernie Wrightson. The first...

Famed Horror Artist Bernie Wrightson Dead at 68

Famed horror comic artist and illustrator Bernie Wrightson has died at 68 years of age. Liz Wrightson posted the news on the official Bernie Wrightson website this morning stating that her husband had...

Original 1982 Creepshow Graphic Novel Adaptation to be Re-Released in May 2017

Fans of George Romero and Stephen King who missed out on the 1982 Bernie Wrightson graphic novel adaptation of their collaborative horror anthology Creepshow will get a chance to once again own the...

Bernie Wrightson Announces Retirement Following Health Problems

On Monday, a Facebook post co-written by Bernie Wrightson and his wife Liz announced the retirement of horror artist, Bernie Wrightson. The post mentioned that Wrightson suffered a fall last November and started...
Advertisment

Most Popular

Travel Channel’s ‘Buried Worlds’ Host Don Wildman: The Horror News Network Interview

Don Wildman has spent the majority of his career on television investigating some of history's greatest oddities through his long-running series Mysteries at the...

‘N0S4A2’ Gets New Promo Ahead of Season Two Premier

Ahead of its second season premier, AMC has released a teaser for N0S4A2 that highlights what's in store for returning characters Vic McQueen (Ashleigh...

Zombie Thriller ‘Reality Z’ Comes To Netflix This Month

The zombie apocalypse travels South of the Border next week, compliments of an original Netflix horror film set in Rio de Janeiro. Reality Z--which debuts on...