Exclusive Preview of Paul Jenkins and Frédéric Pham Chuong’s Original Graphic Novel ‘Scare City’

While Halloween will always hold a special place in the hearts of every horror fan, the holiday is even more near and dear to children around the world.  Capitalizing on the all ages fun of the holiday, writer Paul Jenkins and artist Frédéric Pham Chuong have timed their new original graphic novel Scare City well, hoping to appeal to the children waiting to run outside for sugary treats, as well as nostalgic parents who love the fun and frights associated with Halloween.

According to the official press release, Scare City begins when “Tensions rise in a Monster Metropolis when spooky things start to happen to its citizens! Will they solve the mystery before ancient rifts tear the community apart?  Deep beneath the human world lies Scare City, the hub where all the ghouls, ghosts and goblins dwell in perfect harmony. It took the monsters centuries to overcome their differences and live together in peace.”

When things start to get a little heated between the monsters, “…a compassionate Zombie-Witch baker, Gina… and her crew of spooky friends will do whatever it takes to solve the mystery and bring everyone together once again.”

Check out the exclusive preview of the first two pages of the Humanoids BiG imprint release below, hitting bookstores on October 29 and comic book shops on October 30.

Nick Banks
Nick Banks
Nick joined the website in 2015. His lifelong love of comics and horror began with Universal Monsters and the Incredible Hulk. He has fond memories of going to Waldbaum’s supermarket with his mother and being rewarded with a 3-pack of sealed comics. It’s been all downhill from there… Since those early days, his life has been immersed in four color action and scares on the silver screen.

Similar Articles

Comments

Latest News

Director Sheds Plenty Of Light On ‘Firestarter’ Remake

Things are heating up with the planned Firestarter remake from Universal Pictures and Blumhouse Productions. Director Keith Thomas said this week that the remake of the 1984...

Catch Up On The Devil’s Deeds With The ‘Lucifer’ Recap Trailer

All Hell is about to break loose! The countdown to the return of the Devil in Season 5 of Lucifer on Netflix has begun in earnest. But...

Netflix Finalizing Acquisition of ‘The Woman in the Window’

If you like thrillers in the vein of Hitchcock’s Rear Window and Vertigo, you may want to pay close attention to the upcoming flick...

Stephen King Teases New Novel ‘Later’ Due Out Next March

As Founding Father Benjamin Franklin once wrote: "In this world, nothing can be said to be certain, except death and taxes." Well, you can add...

‘The Rental’ Leads The Pack–Again–At The Box Office

Dave Franco's directorial debut is going very well so far. His horror flick The Rental held onto its crown as box office king for the second consecutive...

Newsletter Sign-Up

Subscribe to our newsletter

Our bi-monthly newsletter consists of the latest horror news and CT HorrorFest happenings.