Amazon Studios Acquires ‘The Dark Corners of the Night’

Deadline is reporting that Amazon Studios has acquired the rights to develop a series based on Meg Gardiner’s upcoming book The Dark Corners of the Night. Larry Trilling is set to be the showrunner and executive produce the series. He will be joined by Shane Salerno who will also executive produce through his company The Story Factory.

Meg Gardiner has authored fourteen published novels which include five in the Evan Delaney series, four in the Jo Beckett series and two in the Unsub series with The Dark Corners of the Night being the next installment.

The novel is described as: Still reeling from her best friend’s close call in a bombing six months ago, FBI behavioral analyst Caitlin Hendrix has come to Los Angeles to assist in the Midnight Man investigation and do what she does best—hunt a serial killer. Her work is what keeps her going, but something about this UNSUB (short for Unknown Subjects, the FBI’s name for an unknown serial killer) sit right. She soon realizes that this case will test not only her skills but also her dedication, for within the heart of a killer lives a secret that mirrors Caitlin’s own past. Hesitancy is not an option, but will she be able to do what must be done if the time comes?

The Dark Corners of the Night novel is set to be released on February 18, 2020 by Blackstone Publishing. Keep it locked to Horror News Network for more on The Dark Corners of the Night.

Rob Caprilozzi
Rob Caprilozzi
Rob Caprilozzi created Comic Monsters in 2004 and eventually expanded the site in 2009 to Horror News Network. Born out his love for all aspects of horror, Rob still remains hardcore comic fan. You can keep up with him on Twitter @RobCaprilozzi.

Similar Articles

Comments

Latest News

Netflix Finalizing Acquisition of ‘The Woman in the Window’

If you like thrillers in the vein of Hitchcock’s Rear Window and Vertigo, you may want to pay close attention to the upcoming flick...

Stephen King Teases New Novel ‘Later’ Due Out Next March

As Founding Father Benjamin Franklin once wrote: "In this world, nothing can be said to be certain, except death and taxes." Well, you can add...

‘The Rental’ Leads The Pack–Again–At The Box Office

Dave Franco's directorial debut is going very well so far. His horror flick The Rental held onto its crown as box office king for the second consecutive...

Satanic Panic ’81’s Sophomore Effort “Mara” to Release this October

Satanic Panic 81’s sophomore effort “Mara” is a tense and frightening walk through the mind of composer Brian Burdzy. From the hauntingly pounding opening...

Santa Stripe Coming from NECA Toys This Fall

As Crazy Eddie pitchman Jerry Carroll used to say "It's Christmas in July!!!" for fans of high end monster toys and Gremlins. NECA announced that...

Newsletter Sign-Up

Subscribe to our newsletter

Our bi-monthly newsletter consists of the latest horror news and CT HorrorFest happenings.