2014 Horror Comic Award Winners Announced

We here at Horror News Network and Comic Monsters would like to congratulate the nominees and winners of this year’s Horror Comic Awards. We look forward to another bloody-good year in horror comics!


Without further adieu, here are your 2014 winners.



Best Ongoing Series

Rachel Rising



Best Mini Series 2014

’68: Rule of War



Writer of the Year 2014

Steve Niles – Monster and Madman



Artist of the Year 2014

Jeff Zornow – ’68: Rule of War



Best One Shot 2014

Killogy: Halloween Special



Best Anthology 2014

London Horror Comic



Cover of the Year 2014

’68: Rule of War #1 Cover A



Best Scene 2014

Morneau is fed to zombies. – 68 Rule of War #4



Best Cross Over 2014




Best Kill 2014  

A pickaxe to zombies head. – ’68 Rule of War #1          



Best Colorist 2014

Dave Stewart – Hellboy, Abe Sapien, BPRD, Witchfinder



Best Letterer 2014

Nate Piekos – Veil



Best Web Comic 2014

Split Lip



Honorary Achievement

William Gaines



Staff Selections for 2014:

Afterlife with Archie 

Rover Red Charlie

The Squidder

Rob Caprilozzi on Twitter
Rob Caprilozzi
CEO / Owner at Horror News Network
Rob Caprilozzi created Comic Monsters in 2004 and eventually expanded the site in 2009 to Horror News Network. Born out his love for all aspects of horror, Rob still remains hardcore comic fan. You can keep up with him on Twitter @RobCaprilozzi.
0 replies

Leave a Reply

Want to join the discussion?
Feel free to contribute!

Leave a Reply